The Comeback Kid

ME!hey chaps!

So it’s been nearly a year since my last post. I never intended for my hiatus to last this long. I originally intended to get university done for the year and get back to it in the summer. I also stopped because I really really really wanted to read the A Song of Ice and Fire series again, which I did. I guess it’s easy to let things slip.

But no worries, I’m back and ready to pick up where I left off. My last post promised Anna Karenina next, which I was reading on my kindle, but I took one look at how long it was and just gave up. I watched the film instead, the one with Keira Knightley (absolutely love that woman!), which was very good. But I’m not here to talk about films am I! I’m here to talk about books!

My book collection is so huge and about 60% of I have no get read so there’s plenty to come in the next few months! When choosing a book to read I often go for the ones I’ve already read such as A Song of Ice and Fire or the Harry Potters and neglect the ones I haven’t read. I used to spend so much money on books and then not read them, it seems such a waste. All those new adventures I’ve yet to go on!

I think maybe for my read I’m going to go with a Doctor Who book by Gareth Roberts, called Only Human.

Leave a Reply

